TREETON PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL HELD ON MONDAY 20TH MAY 2019 at 7.00 p.m.

Present: Councillors: T.W. Adair, A.S. Badger, G. Cooper, D.A. Goy,

J.F. Swift and D. Whysall.

In Attendance: C.J. Brown.

2019/054 Chairman.

Resolved: That Councillor T.W. Adair is elected Chairman of the Parish Council for the

following year.

Proposed: Councillor D.A. Goy. Seconded: Councillor D. Whysall.

2019/055 Vice-Chairman.

Resolved: That Councillor J.F. Swift is elected Vice-Chairman of the Parish Council for

the following year.

Proposed: Councillor D. Whysall. Seconded: Councillor D.A. Goy.

2019/056 Community Centre and Playing Fields Committee.

Resolved: That Councillors T.W. Adair and J.F. Swift are elected as representatives to

the Management Committee of the Treeton Community Centre, Playing

Fields and Memorial Scheme.

Proposed: Councillor D.A. Goy. Seconded: Councillor D. Whysall.

2019/057 Allotments, Environment and Cemeteries Committee.

Resolved: That the following be elected members of the Allotments, Environment and

Cemeteries Committee [A]:-

Councillor A.S. Badger, Councillor D.A. Goy, Councillor G. Cooper, Councillor D. Whysall.

Proposed: Councillor D.A. Goy. Seconded: Councillor D. Whysall.

2019/058 Recreation Grounds and Play Areas Committee.

<u>Resolved:</u> That the following be elected members of the Recreation Ground and Play

Area Committee [B]:-

Councillor T.W. Adair, Councillor D.A. Goy, Councillor G. Cooper Councillor D. Whysall.

Proposed: Councillor D.A. Goy. Seconded: Councillor D. Whysall.

2019/059 Employment Sub-Group

Resolved: That the following be elected members of the Employment Sub-Group

Councillor T.W. Adair (As Chairman), Councillor R.J. Baker, Councillor D.A. Goy Councillor J.F. Swift.

Proposed: Councillor A.S. Badger. Seconded: Councillor D. Whysall.

2019/060 Reading Room Lettings Committee.

Resolved: That the Chairman and Vice Chairman are elected to the Reading Rooms

Lettings Committee but the Caretaker takes overall responsibility for

bookings.

Proposed: Councillor G. Cooper. Seconded: Councillor D. Whysall.

2019/061 Finance and General Purposes Committee.

Resolved: That all seven councillors be elected members of the Finance and General

Purposes Committee.

Proposed: Councillor D. Whysall. Seconded: Councillor D.A. Goy.

2019/062 Treeton Youth Club.

Resolved: That the Chairman and Councillors T.W. Adair and G. Cooper represent the

Council.

Proposed: Councillor D. Whysall. Seconded: Councillor D.A. Goy.

2019/063 Newsletter Editorial Team.

Resolved: That the Chairman and the clerk form the Editorial Team.

Proposed: Councillor D.A. Goy. Seconded: Councillor D. Whysall.

2019/064 Rotherham MBC – Parish Liaison Committee.

Resolved: That Councillor T.W. Adair represents the Parish Council on the Committee.

Proposed: Councillor D. Whysall. Seconded: Councillor D.A. Goy.

2019/065 YLCA Branch Representatives.

Resolved: That Councillors J.F. Swift and G. Cooper represents the Parish Council on

the Committee.

Proposed: Councillor D. Whysall. Seconded: Councillor D.A. Goy..

Chairman:

Date: